Bellingen Golf Results - Bellingen R.S.L. Country Club Limited

Go to content

Bellingen Golf Club 3rd September 2018

Bellingen R.S.L. Country Club Limited
Published by in Results ·
Bellingen Golf Club 3rd September 2018

Wednesday 29th - Warren King was this week’s Chook Run Champ with 22 points on a C/B from Phil Ireland.
Thursday 30th - 11 players for the 9 hole Medley and in near perfect conditions, Maggie Oliver had a near perfect round to win with 23 points over R/U Karen Wilson on 18. Karen also bagged the only NTP. The next 18 hole Stroke round on a Thursday will be 20th September.
Later in the afternoon 13 Seniors battled it out in a Stroke round.  Tony Brown was victorious with a nett 43 over R/U Bruce Tait on 45. Balls went to nett 50 and included Toby Cuthel, Col McLellan, Stan McCabe and Ross Williams.  NTPs went to Tony Brown, Bruce Tait and John Lavis. No local comp next Thursday 6th as it’s the Dorrigo Vets Open Day.
Saturday 1st - to Round 3 of our Men’s Championships, sponsored by the very generous Treasury Wines Estates.  Some great scores in the daily comp in a field of 54 starters; A Grade winner John Lavis scoring nett 63 to win over R/U Russell Williams with 68 on a C/B.  B Grade winner was Paul Lazarus on 66 - he delighted the audience with his winner’s speech - over R/U Bruce Baigent on 69. C Grade was taken by Ross Williams with 70 over R/U Dennis Lyon’s 72 on a C/B.  NTPs were won by Toby Cuthel, Sue Wilson-Brown, visitor B Hammond, Nick Jenkins (jackpot), Trevor Wilson-Brown and Paul Lazarus.  Balls went to 71 on a C/B and included Bruce Mitchell, Nick Jenkins, Trevor Wilson-Brown, Ruth Hall, Merv Brownlee, Les Howes, Richard Raward, Col Hoskins and Chris Smith.  
Next week it’s the final, and the leading 4 players in each group have been booked in together. C Grade will lead out at 11.50 - Les Howes, Dennis Lyon, Nev Farrar and Rowan Hickson.  Then B Grade - Mike Raymond, Col Hoskins, Tony Brown and Shane Heffernan.  The final group is to be the seeded A Grade players - Russell Williams, Chris Smith, Dave Mayo and Nick Jenkins.  Good luck to you all!

Back to content