Bellingen Golf Results - Bellingen R.S.L. Country Club Limited

Go to content

Bellingen Golf Club 2nd April 2018

Bellingen R.S.L. Country Club Limited
Published by in Results ·
Bellingen Golf Club 2nd April 2018

Wednesday 28th - the annual Bellingen Invitational sponsored very kindly by Stan and Jan McCabe was a Single Stableford with some fabulous prizes on offer.  A Grade champion was Greg Hawke on a return to form with 40 points.  R/U was Rob Crawford with 37 over 2R/U Rowan Hickson’s 36.  B Grade’s winner was the sponsor himself - well done Stan, 36 points to beat Toby Cuthel on 33. Second R/U was Pat Grey on a C/B with 29.  NTPs went to Kiwi (2), Marg Girdwood and Bruce Mitchell.  Ross Williams won the raffle.  Later in the day it was the final Short Course of the season.  The best on the day was Rob Begonia with 25.1 over Glenn Jones on 25.6.  Dan Glanville and Tom Munnelly each took a Target hole.  The Winner of Winners was Toby Cuthel who was presented with a $50 voucher.  
Thursday 29th - the 9 Hole Medley was won by Linda Hillman and the NTPs went to Kerry Shearer (and a birdie), and Richard Jordan.  Next week’s start time is 8.30am, all welcome.  The Thursday Seniors were next up on the course for a Stroke round.  Rowan Hickson saw off the rest of the field to win with a net 44, over Pat Gray’s 45. Balls also went to Mike Edsall, Warwick Knight and Bruce Tait.  NTPs were picked up by Ross Williams, Rick Knight and Pat Gray.
Good Friday - the Diggers Tavern sponsored a 4 person Ambrose event, with a fabulous array of prizes thanks to Tom, Jess and Fred.  13 teams competed in near perfect conditions.  The Nett winners were Team Jenkins with 54 3/4 over Team Tate’s 56 3/8. Best Gross score was Team Harv’s 65 over Team Matthews’ 66.  NTPs went to Nick Jenkins (2) and John Carty.  The longest drive went to Jayden Taylor, an award that surprised precisely nobody!
Saturday 31st - a Single Stableford sponsored kindly by Bob Stockton and Peter Vernon.  A Grade champ was Paul Lazarus with an amazing 44 points over Glenn Jones with 36.  B Grade winner was Peter Lawrance with 38 points, winning on a C/B over Terry Cleary. Balls went to 36 and included Greg McLagan, Lee Howes, Lee Bradbury and Michael Bekker.  NTPs went to Glenn Jones (jackpot), John Lavis, Mike Edsall, Stocko, Jayden Taylor and Les Howes.  Next Saturday is a Single Stableford sponsored by Quarry Solutions - we hope to see you there.
Cheers and a Happy Easter!

Back to content